Our Partners

The Central Oregon STEM Hub brings together regional partners in STEM education, including K-12 teachers and administrators, out of school time providers, higher education, and industry professionals, to collectively increase and improve STEM opportunities in the region. Partners include:

K-12 Partners

Adel School District

  Ashwood School District

Bend-La Pine Schools: Bend-La Pine Schools is the fifth largest district in the state consisting of eighteen K-5 and, three K-8 elementary schools, six middle schools, and five high schools. With over 18,000 students, the district covers the cities and towns of Bend, Sunriver and La Pine. The district’s mission states, in partnership with our community, will prepare each student with the knowledge and skill, confidence and personal integrity to contribute as a thriving citizen in our ever-changing global society.

Black Butte School District Black Butte School District

Crook County Schools: Located geographically in the center of the state of Oregon, Crook County Schools cover the communities of Prineville, Powell Butte, Paulina, Brothers and Post. The District serves approximately 3,000 students and, consists of two high schools, one middle school, two K-5 and two K-8 elementary schools, among other programs. Crook County Schools seek that the board, administration, staff, students, parents and the community to work together to ensure high academic achievement, personal growth, and exemplary citizenship by establishing a learning system based on performance excellence, continuous improvement, and safe and effective operations.

Culver School District: Culver School District consist of a 37 acre campus housing an elementary school, middle school, and high school. The district serves approximately 675 students from diverse backgrounds and is a STEM District.  The Culver School District’s mission is to create an inspired community of productive citizens and life-long learners.


High Desert Regional Career & Technical Education (CTE) provides the most up-to date curriculum, equipment and training for both teachers and students. CTE tracks current trends and practices in a wide range of industries including graphic design and media, engineering, business, agriculture, health care, education, forestry, criminal justice, automotive, manufacturing, culinary, TV and video production, and hospitality and tourism to ensure CTE training is relevant and applicable to students and industry alike.

High Desert Education Service District: The High Desert Education Service District (HDESD)is a regional support system that links school districts in Central Oregon to state and national education resources. HDESD programs help districts minimize duplication of services, preserve their local budgets, and receive special programs that might otherwise be unavailable to them.

Jefferson County 509-J School District: Jefferson County School District encompasses students from the Madras, Warm Springs, Metolius, and Antelope communities. The 509-J School Districts includes four elementary schools, the Warm Springs K-8 Academy, a middle school, a high school, and a technical high school. The 509-J District’s mission is uniting to empower culturally-enhanced learners to shape the world.


Lake County Education Service District

 Return to Home Lake County School District

School Logo North Lake School District

Paisley School District

Plush School District

Redmond School District: The Redmond School District operates five K-5 elementary schools, two K-8 community schools, two middle schools, a charter school, educational center, and two comprehensive high schools. The district service over 7,000 students in the Redmond area including the communities of Alfalfa, Crooked River Ranch, Eagle Crest, Terrebonne and Tumalo.  Redmond’s mission is to ensure a rigorous and relevant education that develops productive citizens for a local and global community.


Sisters School District: The Sister School District consists of an elementary, middle, and high school. Sisters School District is united in their commitment to provide all students with the education they need to reach their fullest potential. They ensure that all students learn every day and in every class. 

Higher Education Partners

COCC: Central Oregon Community College (COCC) offers two-year associate degrees, transfer/lower division programs, career and technical education degree and certificates, developmental courses, continuing education and community learning classes, industry-specific training programs and business management assistance. COCC has four campuses in Central Oregon; Bend campus, Redmond campus, Prineville Campus and Madras campus.

OSU Cascades: OSU-Cascades is a branch campus of Oregon State University that provides students personalized instruction and OSU’s excellence in both academics and innovative research, as well as a lifelong advantages of a premier research university. OSU-Cascades is the first and only branch campus in Oregon, and the only baccalaureate and graduate degree granting institution based in Central Oregon offering more than 20 bachelor’s and master’s degrees.


STEM Quick Links


Central Oregon CTE & STEM

541.693.5670 | cteandstem@hdesd.org